Moose on the Loose

Z is for Moose

I thought I was done with alphabet books for awhile. But I found Z is for Moose in a corner of my bookshelf, reread it and laughed out loud.  When reading to my class resulted in applause, I knew I would be posting tonight.

Moose is extremely eager for his page and shows up several letters too soon. At Zebra’s urging he begrudgingly moves on; but he keeps popping up on the wrong page.

Spoiler Alert:

When moose isn’t picked for “M” he becomes completely unhinged, destroying most of the remaining pages until Zebra graciously agrees to share his page. This is an over the top fun read, not to mention that I love the Moose’s immature playful tantrum. (It reminds me of a certain Pigeon.)

One thought on “Moose on the Loose

Leave a Reply

