The Successful Hunt

The Sign Painter's Dream

I was randomly perusing one of the world’s largest libraries for a great picture book… and failing miserably. For the record, I think I actually looked at 20-30 of the volumes on hand; and they all sounded like story lines I had read before.  “This shouldn’t be that hard,”ran through my head and I wanted to leave.

What I found next was an exceptionally good apple in the bunch of mediocre apples.  The Sign Painter’s Dream was a refreshing story of a crabby old painter who desperately needes a change of heart. I didn’t see the bit of historical fiction (or George Washington) coming.  But I was quite pleased to find them hiding in this tale of kindness.

Leave a Reply

