“He’s in MY spot!”

Armadillo Tattletale

Every year, I need this book. Well… mostly my students need this book.

“She touched me!” 

“He’s in my spot!”

“She was LOOKING at me!”

For this I went to college?! No!!

I went so that I could teach. But it turns out that a substantial part of teaching is teaching everyone to get along.

Fortunately, Helen Ketteman’s tall tale addresses two big parts of the issue: tattling and gossip.  In the end Armadillo learns a painful lesson for his meddling ways. But he becomes a freer and better person: and I can wish that upon all of the little armadillo tattletales in my classroom.

4 thoughts on ““He’s in MY spot!”

Leave a Reply

