If I ever grow up, I want to be Mo Willems

Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus

Ok, maybe I just want to write extraordinary read alouds that captivate my students like Mo does.  This was Willems’ New York Times Bestseller breakout book.  His minimalistic (yet amazingly effective) illustrations capture the pigeon’s radical mood swinging, throw-the-kitchen-sink-at-them efforts to persuade you to let him drive the bus.

When you read this one be prepared to shout, beg, plead and give them the puppy-dog-eyes.  The Pigeon gives a hilarious clinic on manipulative tactics. Your kids will love it!

3 thoughts on “If I ever grow up, I want to be Mo Willems

Leave a Reply

